Notes from the Fatosphere Update

Okey-doke. I got several requests just in the past few days from bloggers who wanted to be added to the Notes from the Fatosphere feed (and another person gently pointing out that her posts weren’t showing up), which has led me to expand, revamp and generally fix the feed.

(Yeah, and I know I’ve been AWOL for a bit. All apologies, untoward events have kept me from keeping up.  Hopefully events will be a little more toward in the future.)

But anyway…here’s the new master list of sites on the feed (thanks to Lindsay at BABble for the suggestion to use Google Docs for this…by the way she maintains a great list of fat acceptance links there. Bookmark it.)

And here’s the feed link RSSNotes from the Fatosphere 
.
Please, please use the above link (and not the Yahoo Pipes RSS link). Especially if you’re adding the Notes to your site. I may not always stick to that particular Yahoo Pipe, but the Feedburner link should always be good. Also only the Feedburner version works with the WordPress RSS widget.

Because the fatosphere is growing, I’ve been forced to take out the fat fashion feeds finally. I hated doing that, but I’m in the process of setting up a second fat fashion feed, which I’d hoped to do in the first place.

If you want to be added to the Notes, let me know. If you want off the Notes, let me know. If your posts aren’t showing up…let me know.

17 Responses to “Notes from the Fatosphere Update”

  1. kateharding Says:

    Thanks so much for maintaining this bit of awesomeness, fatfu!

    Here’s hoping things get toward a.s.a.p.

  2. Rachel Says:

    Nice to see you back. I wondered where you disappeared to.

  3. Lindsay Says:

    This is such an awesome resource. Thank you so much for creating it and keeping up with it!

  4. Fat Gal Says:

    I would love to get on the feed if that is at all possible!

    cheers

  5. Shannon Says:

    Time for a maybe kind of dumb question. Is the little widget thing on yahoo pipes or on feedburner? I could probably find out for myself but I am caffeine deprived and can’t brain, have the dumb.

    Case in point: I totally sat here staring at my comment waiting for it to magically send without hitting the submit button.

  6. fatfu Says:

    Kate, Rachel and Lindsay – thanks for the nice words 🙂

    Fat Gal – you’re added, looking forward to your posts!

    Shannon – not a dumb question. I know it’s confusing. The RSS *icon* (the orange square) on the top right of the page links to the feedburner feed, so that’s the right link. If you click on the *text* “Notes from the Fatosphere” that will link you to the Yahoo Pipe and the last 50 posts (slow load though). That’s where you have to be careful, because the Yahoo Pipe page has its own feed link, and *that* feed is the one I’d prefer people *don’t* use. Make sense I hope?

  7. Shannon Says:

    Ahhh ok now I’m cooking with gas I gotcha.

    Thank you that totally made sense.

  8. Meowser Says:

    Welcome back, Fu! Glad to see you in action again.

  9. fatfu Says:

    Thanks Meowser, and it was great to see your post here too.

  10. Kell Brigan Says:

    Well, I was showing up for a little while there, and now not. Help!

  11. fatfu Says:

    Yup, there were issues with blogspot yesterday which kept crashing the pipe, and I had to remove a couple of feeds temporarily just to bring the pipe back up. I’m adding them back today one by one and hoping for the best with stability, and your feed should be added back shortly.

  12. Sunday Stars for the week of 9/16 - 9/22 | BABble Says:

    […] fu: Notes from the Fatosphere Update – If you’re not already aware of this awesome feed Pipe that fat fu set up, go check it out, […]

  13. Emily Says:

    I can’t get it to work!!! I get a general page but no specific links on. Can you help?? sorry, I’m no good with computers.

  14. vesta44 Says:

    I think the feed is down again, I can’t get it to work either, not since Sunday night (the 13 of Oct). Bummer.

  15. corinna Says:

    Thank you so much for everything you do to make this resource available. I hope to meet you one day because you are way cool!

  16. stefanie Says:

    This is a great feed, very useful.

    If you think it’s appropriate, you are welcome to add men_in_full: their generous form in art and experience to your feed. It’s a celebration of big men. As I put it in my info, “Women have become far more articulate about issues of size, but not so much men. While I can’t speak for fat men, I can speak about them in a positive way.” It’s mostly focused on media images and art, so far.

    Thanks for all your time and effort.

  17. Ducky Says:

    Hello! I was wondering if I could add my blog, Creamy Nougat Lair, to the Fatosphere feed?

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

