For Your Listening and Viewing Pleasure

1. Two Interviews with Gina Kolata on Rethinking Thin

Wisconsin Public Radio (Realplayer audio)
WNYC’s Brian Lehrer Show (MP3)      

2. Skorch Magazine Makeovers

5 Responses to “For Your Listening and Viewing Pleasure”

  1. zara Says:

    Brian Lehrer seems to have difficulty believing what Kolata is saying!

  2. byrneout Says:

    I don’t care if they -do- have their own magazine — horizontal stripes for life.

    Some of those makeovers were pretty astonishing, though. I think I’m going to go home and throw away every pair of pants I own but the ones I’m currently wearing.

  3. fatfu Says:

    zara – Yeah both Brian Lehrer and the WPI interviewer had their “but surely Ms Kolata, you’re not saying…” moments.

    byrneout – Yeah they were a little hard on the stripes. And as a size 26 I was underwhelmed to hear them define plus size as 18-24. Ahem. But still, I thought it was a great show. Just because.

  4. Sara Says:

    ff, I’m listening to Kolata on the NPR show On Point right now.

    And byrneout – fancy meeting a fellow plastician here. (y5 here!)

  5. fatfu Says:

    Thanks for telling me about On Point Sara. I just listened to it.


Leave a comment