Comment Issues

If anybody is having their comment disappear let me know. The spamfilter on WordPress is a little overzealous, a problem I only figured out when three of my own comments vanished into the ether. I’m checking the spamfilter now, so if this happens to you I should be able to yank it out of the filter and restore it.

2 Responses to “Comment Issues”

  1. kateharding Says:

    Thank you! I couldn’t figure out why my comments on my own blog were disappearing. Duh!

  2. fatfu Says:

    lol. I was reading your latest post when my email beeped for this comment – looks like i was reading your blog while you were reading mine.

    Yeah I went duh to myself. It’s not like I hadn’t seen the akismet tab and mentions of spam filtering 500 times while managing it.

    But you’d have thunk that the very first line of code in a blog spamfilter algorithm would be something like:

    if commentauthor=blogowner isspam=false.

    I’m glad I don’t own stock in Akismet.


Leave a comment